Autumn/Winter Lookbook | Fashion Please

Hey hey!

Here in the Southern Hemisphere, we are moving into the cooler seasons so goodbye shorts and singlets, and a happy (and warm!) hello to comfy jumpers and jeans! I’ve matched some new trends and muted tones for a cool look book.

1 | Frilly Dream

IMG_4763
Top – Valleygirl, Skirt – Dotti, Ankle Boots – Betts Shoes

When I saw this top on the rack, I was intrigued and I absolutely loved it on. This frilly number pushes me out of my usual style box, but it really is fabulous! The mix of embroidery and mesh with flared sleeves combines current trends in one. I matched it with a skirt in a classic winter colour.

IMG_4767
Peep the detail!

IMG_4764

 

IMG_4773
Jacket – Romwe

I also decided to add a black, wrap style jacket for those cold, winter days! Love this piece and it is perfect for any outfit.

 

2 | Work the Cut Out

IMG_4766
Top – Valleygirl, Belt – Boohoo, Jeans – Bikbok, Boots – Betts Shoes

Winter tip! Pair ripped jeans with tights underneath (check out more here!) to keep warm and as fashionable layers! I pulled up the sleeves at a 3/4 length, which was also a quick fix for an unfortunate sleeve design. The cut out design is a sleek, modern touch of the jumper to keep warm in style. Ankle boots are perfect for cooler months and help dress up any outfit.

IMG_4768
Always slightly tucked in!

IMG_4762

 

3 | Embroider Me Pink

Embroidery is definitely one of my favourite trends this fashion season, especially in pink! I chose to colour co-ordinate my tops with the floral embroidery on the jeans. Note the frayed hem because I have and I love it. For accessories, I chose to dress up the outfit with black, lace up pumps and added a thick Cinderella style choker. To dress the look down, I paired the outfit with my Adidas.

IMG_4772
Jacket – Forever 21, T-shirt – Ally Fashion, Jeans – Temt, Shoes – Betts Shoes

 

IMG_4770

 

4 | Greyscale 

IMG_4771
Jumper – Supre, Jeans – Factorie, Boots – Rubi Shoes

I don’t normally wear white jeans because I spill everything everywhere, but they felt perfect for creating this greyscale look. While these lace up booties aren’t perfect for a rainy day, they are really cute! And let me be honest, I was really feeling myself in this look!

IMG_4765
Working the cold shoulder

IMG_4769

 

There we have it, my second look book! Click here to see my other look book inspired by an orange purse and here for my Instagram. I love to see your comments so let me know if there’s anything you want to see or which outfit was your favourite! I had fun putting this together and I can’t wait for what might come next!

Till next time,

Mandy

 

2 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter Lookbook | Fashion Please

Leave a Reply

