Fishnet Trend | Fashion Please

Hey hey!
First off, Fabulously Mandy is now Mandy’s Wardrobe! Your girl is still here, just with a little bit of a face lift. Now, on to the post.

Layering has taken a whole new turn! When you’re younger you usually layer to stay warm or because you love every piece of clothing and refuse to take them off. The Disney Channel made a meme of themselves by throwing as many items of clothing together in one look, most iconically on Shake It Up with stars like Zendaya wearing leggings with a dress above a long sleeve shirt underneath a cardigan and vest. Insert crazy combinations of clothes

Today, we have developed the taste that less is more so you aren’t likely to see ‘Disney Layering’ to the same extreme it used to be. However, layering is part of the fresh trend pairing fishnet stockings with jeans to add a cool, grunge vibe that’s a bit sexy.

66219c42c0732cbe086295339200872bd13db9e69ec54a0d061d4a474894b923

Personally, my style is more feminine and the fishnets were kind of intimidating for me so instead I paired my jeans with dotted fashion tights (49kr, Bikbok) for a more elegant style look. I paired my stockings with ripped jeans (99kr, Bikbok) to have more of the pattern on show. Prepare for the photoshoot I had because I am very extra (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧*:・゚✧

FullSizeRender 6IMG_9553

I wore the trend with my new velvet boots from Betts Shoes, but I would also try it with my Adidas Superstars and a plain white tee with the front slightly tucked in for a more casual look.

HOT TIP – Holes or runs in regular stockings would also do the trick!

img2 (1)

This trend is usually worn with a crop top showing the fishnets peeking over the jeans. The design of the tights I have, shows the sewn edges that aren’t very chick so I opted out of wearing a crop top with these. The cute little Bumble Bee purse is from Cotton On ($19.99). I love little purses and this one is a perfect fit for my cards, sunnies AND my phone!

FullSizeRender 9

I hope you liked this style of blog! Hopefully I’ll get around to blogging more, I have all the ideas so I just need to put them into action.

Till next time,

Mandy

4 thoughts on “Fishnet Trend | Fashion Please

Leave a Reply

