Sephora Haul | Beauty Queen

Hello!
Welcome to my first haul! I bought so many fabulous items in Sweden that I am preparing for hauls and look books, but after spending too much money in Sephora I figured I’d start there!

Makeup and I have never gone together well. Whether my foundation is too orange or too light or if I’m mislead by YouTube tutorials or the cursed winged liner, I admit that after coming out of Sephora for the first time I started to feel a little thing called ‘hope‘.

Thanks to the help of a chirpy Sephora assistant, I spent way too much money and I might have finally found my skin match foundation!

SO WHAT DID I BUY?

Becca Cosmetics Ultimate Coverage Complexion Crème (Bamboo)
I have had my makeup tested in professional makeup stores, but results have yet to be worth spending $70 and I have become skeptical of drug stores. However, my faith has been restored. Out of impulse and lack of self-control, I added this item to my basket after only having it tested in store. I can’t believe the words are leaving my mouth about a foundation but I was NOT disappointed! The colour matches my skin and that’s all the plus I needed. The product provides great coverage and applies well with either a brush or a beauty blender. Another shout out to the woman at Sephora who did her job well. Eternal gratitude!

cosartucke.jpg
Wearing products shown and Better Than Sex Mascara

Previously, I hadn’t heard of Becca Cosmetics. Since emptying my bank account, they have opened my eyes. I am impressed with their range of tones and they definitely cater to darker skin tones so spread the word and help out all of the sisters!

Becca Cosmetics Aqua Luminous Perfecting Concealer (Beige)
I’m still no makeup guru, but the concealer wand goes well and compliments the formula of the foundation of the same brand. Short story, I like it.

Benefit Cosmetics Goof Proof Brow Pencil
I prefer a feathery eyebrow effect rather than heavy, drawn on brows and that is exactly what I get using this product. Luckily my friendly Sephora assistant was on a roll! I asked and she delivered, pulling out products from all around the store. While she did instruct me on how to and what to do with the pencil, the box has handy instructions. Definitely a good product for someone getting into makeup, with the dual sided stick (product and wand) it really is goof proof.

Sleek Makeup i-Divine ‘All Night Long’ Eyeshadow Palette
The colours in the Palette are warm tones including browns, gold and a shimmery burgundy. While on my makeup war path, I slid the palette into my basket and didn’t look back. The shimmery, glittery shadows are very pigmented and slide across the lid easily, while the mattes are perfect for a smoky crease! And a brush comes included!

17230300_941282435975046_770784726_o
[L-R] Spritz, Manhattan, Mimosa, Cosmopolitan & Prosecco. Just a taste of the palette!

Sleek Makeup Face For Contouring & Blush Palette (Medium)
This impulse buy was not my most rewarding. The contouring shade is hard to blend out and possibly the wrong colour for me. What I suppose is the highlight has the same formula as the contour, and rather than glowing, the shade isn’t as lightweight and too heavy for a highlighter. Perhaps as an eyeshadow palette instead?

IMG_8931
Sleek Makeup

FREEBIES!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
The hype is real and valid. One coat of this and my eyelashes are perfect. There is no need to apply more than one layer from my experience, and I get the same results from one swipe as to two or three of my drug store mascara. Not to mention the effect of both volume and length! If you are thinking of upgrading mascara, just do it!

Becca Cosmetics First Light Priming Filter Instant Complexion Refresh
Whatever a primer is supposed to do, I’m sure this does it. My makeup goes on well over it with no visible streaks and feels light. I’m just so impressed with Becca Cosmetics that I even though I’m not 100% sure about what primer does, I know that this does it’s job.

Sephora Moisturising & Refreshing Body Jelly
… At least it was free!

IMG_8933
Better Than Sex Mascara, Becca Primer & Sephora Jelly

There we are! Hope this haul/product review could be helpful to you or your friends. Here’s to another #FabulousFriday! Check out my instagram to see more of #MarchMadness.

With love,

Mandy

Leave a Reply

